J.L. Ilsley High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McKelvie, Gordon Principal (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701001 gmckelvie@hrsb.ca
Algee, Susan Secretary (902) 479-4612 salgee@hrsb.ca
Best, Victoria Vice Principal (L-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 4 vbest@hrsb.ca
Foster, Fran Guidance (G-Z) 10% (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701007 ffoster@hrsb.ca
Furlong, Peggy Guidance (G-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701007 pfurlong@hrsb.ca
Greenland, Blair Vice Principal (A-K) (902) 479-4612 ext. 3 bgreenland@hrsb.ca
Nickerson, Kelly Guidance Counsellor A-F / Registrar (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701005 knickerson@hrsb.ca
Purdy, Bev Secretary (902) 479-4612 bpurdy@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Algee, David English and O2 & Athletic Director (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701202 dalgee@hrsb.ca
Barnaby, Stephanie Math Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701237 sbarnaby@hrsb.ca
Batiz, Eva Resource (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701220 ebatiz@hrsb.ca
Beaton, Tracy French Immersion/Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701204 tbeaton@hrsb.ca Website
Boyd, Sharon Learning Centre / Student Services Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701102 sboyd@hrsb.ca
Burbridge, Neil Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701151 nburbridge@hrsb.ca
Butler, Keri Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701319 kbutler@hrsb.ca
Covill , Emily English 9024794612 ext. 570-1203 emiller@hrsb.ca
Crowell , Dara Business/ Music 9024794612 ext. 570-1330 dara.crowell@hrsb.ca
Curran, Kelly English Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701201 currank@hrsb.ca
Douglas, Rob Resource 10% 902-479-4612 ext. 5701239 rdouglas@hrsb.ca
Down, Nick Math/Student Council (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701230 ndown@hrsb.ca
Duncan, Alastair Fine Arts (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701215 duncana@hrsb.ca
Durning-MacDonald, Donna Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701236 ddurning-macdonald@hrsb.ca
Fels, Sabine Arts Express Coordinator (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701008 sfels@hrsb.ca
Harris, Colleen Phys. Ed/Yoga (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701117 charris@hrsb.ca
Harris, David Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701303 harrisd@hrsb.ca Website
Johnston-Sperry, Sherry Family Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701116 sjohnstonsperry@hrsb.ca
Julien, Kevin Phys. Ed (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701123 kjulien@hrsb.ca
Kozuch, Brandi Drama/ Canadian History/ Law 9024794612 ext. 570-1307 blewis@hrsb.ca
Kuchler, Emile Fine Arts Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701135 ekuchler@hrsb.ca
Langille, Charles Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701234 clangille@hrsb.ca
MacDonald , Amanda Learning Center 9024794612 ext. 570-1311 amanda.macdonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Lindsey Learning Centre 902-479-4612 ext. 5701315 Macdonald.Lindsey2@hrsb.ca
McCutcheon, Tom Business/O2 (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701325 tmccutcheon@hrsb.ca Website
McDonald, Natalie Mikmaw/ African Canadian Studies 9024794612 ext. 570-1301 nmcdonald@hrsb.ca
McNeil, Chrystal Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701232 cmcneil@hrsb.ca
McSweeney, Karen Resource 90% (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701239 kmcsweeney@hrsb.ca
Mugford, Jim Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701145 jmugford@hrsb.ca
Mullally, Mark Business/French Imm. 902-479-4612 ext. 5701329 mmullally@hrsb.ca
Scott, Angela Science/French Immersion (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701206 scotta@hrsb.ca
Shore, Ruth Science Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701309 rshore@hrsb.ca
Skinner, Marilyn Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701305 mskinner@hrsb.ca
Thompson, Kristen French Immersion (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701209 kthompson@hrsb.ca
Turton, Max Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701321 mturton@hrsb.ca Website
VanBlarcom, Frank Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701318 fvanblarcom@hrsb.ca
Walker, Chris Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701228 cwalker@hrsb.ca
Withrow, Ashley Science First Semester 902-479-4612 ext. 5701323 withrowa@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bartoch , Richard Learning Center 9024794612 rbartoch@hrsb.ca
Cavan, John EPA
Chute, Mark EPA
Dempsey , Lisette EPA 9024794612 lisette.dempsey@hrsb.ca
Field, Lesley EPA
Hendsbee, Cory Head Caretaker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701120 chendsbee@hrsb.ca
Jewett, Julia Health Centre (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701107 julia.jewett@nshealth.ca
MacKinnon, Ursula Librarian (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701219 umackinnon@hrsb.ca
Oakley, Terri EPA
Rao, Angelina African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701101 Angelina.rao@hrsb.ca
Reid, Joann EPA
Rowlings, Anne EPA
Sock-Sachetti, Tish Mik'maq/Aboriginal Support Worker 902-479-4612 ext. 5701101 psock-sachetti@hrsb.ca
TBA, TBA YMCA Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701306
Tully , Matthew EPA 9024794612 matthew.tully@hrsb.ca
Watters, Chrissie EPA